About Us


Fairfield township is one of 13 townships in Tippecanoe County. The Wabash River and a border in line with S 100 W forms the boundary to the west, a border in line with Beck Lane forms the boundary to the south, a border in line with 500 E forms the boundary to the east, and border in line with E 400 N forms the boundary to the north.

Map of Fairfield Township

To see a map of all the townships in Tippecanoe County, click here.

Fairfield Township Staff & Board Members

Trustee – Taletha Coles
Administrative Assistant/Intake Specialist – Teresa
Case Managers – Kellie and Tonya
Inspector – Bill

Board Members

Rocky Hession
Perry Schnarr
Stephen Snyder

Assisting the Township Trustee in managing this very localized form
of government is a three-member Township Board.

Among its duties are:

  • The adoption of the annual budget
  • Fixing the tax rate for each of the township funds
  • Imposing tax levies with county and state approval
  • Authorizing township indebtedness
  • Serving as the board of finance to select depositories for funds
  • Fixing salaries of the township officials and employees with the exception of constables
  • Keep record of all business transacted at all meetings
  • To advise with the Township Trustee concerning matters pertaining to the civil township
In Loving Memory
       Cy Gerde                                                      Steve Needham